BASSET Compliance Schedule by County

New BASSET Certification Law – Are You Compliant?

With the passing of Public Act 098-0939, the entire state of Illinois will have mandatory BASSET certification by July 1, 2018, with a county population-based rollout starting as early as July 1, 2015 as listed below. NOTE: Some jurisdictions already require BASSET training even if their required date under the statute has not yet passed. For information on your area, please visit the Illinois Liquor Control Commission website.

BASSET Certification Currently Required

Cook County

As of July 1, 2015, all servers of alcohol and bouncers who check ID must have their BASSET certification in order to work in Cook County.
All new hires must have certification within 120 days of being hired.
All Illinois BASSET cardholders must renew their certification every three years.

BASSET Certification Required By July 1, 2016

Champaign County
DuPage County
Kane County
Lake County
Madison County
McHenry County
St. Clair County
Will County
Winnebago County

BASSET Certification Required By July 1, 2017

Adams County
Boone County
Bureau County
Christian County
Clinton County
Coles County
DeKalb County
Effingham County
Franklin County
Fulton County
Grundy County
Henry County
Jackson County
Jefferson County
Kankakee County
Kendall County
Knox County
LaSalle County
Lee County
Livingston County
Logan County
Macon County
Macoupin County
Marion County
McDonough County
McLean County
Monroe County
Montgomery County
Morgan County
Ogle County
Peoria County
Randolph County
Rock Island County
Sangamon County
Stephenson County
Tazewell County
Vermilion County
Whiteside County
Williamson County
Woodford County

BASSET Certification Required by July 1, 2018

Alexander County
Bond County
Brown County
Calhoun County
Carroll County
Cass County
Clark County
Clay County
Crawford County
Cumberland County
De Witt County
Douglas County
Edgar County
Edwards County
Fayette County
Ford County
Gallatin County
Greene County
Hamilton County
Hancock County
Hardin County
Henderson County
Iroquois County
Jasper County
Jersey County
Jo Daviess County
Johnson County
Lawrence County
Marshall County
Mason County
Massac County
Menard County
Mercer County
Moultrie County
Perry County
Piatt County
Pike County
Pope County
Pulaski County
Putnam County
Richland County
Saline County
Schuyler County
Scott County
Shelby County
Stark County
Union County
Wabash County
Warren County
Washington County
Wayne County
White County

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *